The Electric Flag
Original group name: The Electric Flag, An American Music Band

Monterey International Pop Festival
Peter's Trip / Green And Gold
Bloomfield (2:38) / Bloomfield (2:50)
Sidewalk 929, 7/67


The Trip [Original Soundtrack]
Sidewalk ST-5908
Back Cover

Side One
Peter's Trip The Electric Flag 2:32
Joint Passing The Electric Flag 1:04
Psyche Soap The Electric Flag 0:52
M-23 The Electric Flag 1:12
Synesthesia The Electric Flag 1:45
A Little Head The Electric Flag 1:44
Hobbit The Electric Flag 1:08
Inner Pocket The Electric Flag 3:35
Fewghh The Electric Flag 0:58
Green And Gold The Electric Flag 2:45
The Other Ed Norton The Electric Flag 2:51
Flash, Bam, Pow The Electric Flag 1:26
Side Two
Home Room The Electric Flag 0:52
Peter Gets Off The Electric Flag 2:23
Practice Music The Electric Flag 1:25
Fine Jung Thing The Electric Flag 7:25
Senior Citizen The Electric Flag 2:56
Gettin' Hard The Electric Flag 4:02
Mike Bloomfield-guitar
Nick Gravenites-guitar, vocals
Barry Goldberg-organ, piano, harpsichord
Harvey Brooks-bass
Buddy Miles-percussion
Marcus Doubleday-trumpet, flugelhorn
Peter Strazza-sax
Paul Beaver-synthesizer
Bobby Notkoff-violin
Produced by: John Court


The Trip
Groovin' Is Easy / Over Lovin' You
Gravenites (3:00) / Bloomfield-Goldberg (2:08)
Columbia 44307, 9/67

You Are What You Eat

A Long Time Comin’
Columbia CS-9597
4/68 BB
Back Cover

Side One
Killing Floor Burnett 4:11
Groovin' Is Easy Polte 3:05
Over Lovin' You Bloomfield-Goldberg 2:10
She Should Have Just Polte 5:04
Wine arr Bloomfield 3:15
Side Two
Texas Bloomfield-Miles 4:48
Sittin' In Circles Goldberg 3:53
You Don't Realize Bloomfield 4:58
Another Country Polte 8:46
Easy Rider Bloomfield 0:50
Mike Bloomfield-guitar, percussion, vocals
Nick Gravenites-guitar, percussion, vocals
Barry Goldberg-keyboards
Harvey Brooks-bass, guitar, percussion, vocals
Buddy Miles-percussion, drums
Paul Beaver-keyboards, Moog synthesizer
Marcus Doubleday-percussion, trumpet
Bobby Notkoff-strings, violin
Peter Strazza-sax
Cass Elliot-vocal (Groovin' Is Easy) [uncredited]
Richie Havens-percussion, sitar
Sivuca-guitar, percussion
Michael Fonfara-keyboards
Herbie Rich-guitar, keyboards, sax, vocals
Stemsy Hunter-saxophone, vocals
Joe Church-percussion
John Court-percussion, vocals
George Brown-strings
Leo Daruczek-strings
Julius Held-strings
Charles McCracken-strings
Produced by: John Court


Bloomfield to session work with Al Kooper and Solo career.

An American Music Band
Columbia CS-9714
1/69 BB
Back Cover

Side One
Soul Searchin' Miles 2:58
Sunny Hebb 3:43
With Time There Is Change Brooks 3:30
Nothing To Do Brooks-Gravenites 4:50
See To Your Neighbor Gravenites 2:42
Side Two
Qualified Rebennack 7:08
Hey Little Girl Gravenites 2:55
Mystery Miles 3:53
My Woman That Hangs Around The House Brooks 3:15
Nick Gravenites-guitar, percussion, vocals
Harvey Brooks-bass, guitar, sax, vocals
Herbie Rich-organ, guitar, horn, keyboards, sax, vocals
Buddy Miles-drums, vocals
Virgil Gonsalves-flute, sax, wind
John Simon-organ, piano, horn
Terry Clements-sax
Marcus Doubleday-trumpet
Stemsy Hunter-saxophone, vocals
Roger Troy-bass
Hoshal Wright-guitar
Produced by: John Simon, Harvey Brooks


Sunny³ / Soul Searchin'
Hebb (3:06) / Miles (2:54)
Columbia 44376, 3/69



Mike Bloomfield web site (different site than on solo page)
Official Buddy Miles web site


Main Screen
©2007-2017 Thomas Rednour, Email Me